Dear Love #1 December 30, 2015

Dear Love,

After each relationship, if you’re lucky, you will take life lessons with you, even if you have a broken heart as a parting gift. This is where I am at, at the moment. But trying to leave any traces of bitterness behind. It doesn’t bring us anywhere. Now, I am sitting curious as to when and where we will happen to cross paths once again? I doubt not that it will happen, but that we may not recognize each other immediately and lose some opportunities to reconnect. I guess for the time being all I can say is “Happy New Year” and I look forward to seeing you again one day. :p

 

Love,

Your heart.

Leave a Reply

