What makes us beautiful

When a person goes through a breakup, I think it is normal to take a hit to the ego. As part of the process of accepting the idea of being single again, I went (and in some ways still am) going through the negative thought cycle of my perceived imperfections. What did I do wrong? It doesn’t really help that society pushes ideals onto us, both men and women, about what we “should” be. In reality, everyone has “something” that makes them beautiful. I want to actively purse more positive thoughts and push them into the world. Which is the start of a big project in the coming months. I’ve decided to combine this with my new blogging challenge for slice of life for the first phase of the project. I am going to video blog about my friends. Well those who volunteer, as I would never force someone into this project that didn’t want to be a part of it. In this blog I will describe what makes that person beautiful to me. What makes them a positive person in my eyes. Hopefully, I will not only give them a good compliment, but I can begin to focus more on the positive instead of the negative in my own life. Tonight, when I finish here, I will create my first video blog about a new friend of mine, Eris. He can’t even be angry since he willingly volunteered himself for my pet project! I am posting as public on my Facebook, so hopefully other slice of life bloggers can see it if they’re interested! My Facebook is private, so if you are a blogger in this challenge,  can you please tell me if you can view this video?

Here is a link to my facebook where I am uploading the video.

https://www.facebook.com/wendi.wiggins

Thanks and enjoy!

 

Wendi

2 thoughts on “What makes us beautiful

  1. It says you have to be logged into facebook to see it. I don’t think people will be able to see unless they are in FB. You may want to consider just writing about your friends? Whatever you decide good luck with the challenge.

Leave a Reply

