Easy Sunday 

So I need to get my mindset under control. The negativity has been wreaking havoc in my life and the time has come for me to begin kicking ass and taking names again! I’ve been watching a lot of documentaries lately about food and health. I’m making this my thing. I love cooking, and have been trying my hand at baking the last year or two. So bye bye processed junk. If I’m hungry, I better be cooking it for myself. Well at least most of the time. I won’t become a shut in and never eat out. Today I’m trying a recipe for a whole wheat seeded bread from the minimalist baker. It sounds delicious and is vegan. So by the time I post this, I will know if it is a success. For dinner, I bought a nice bag of arugula, some fresh mozzarella and tomatoes for a caprese salad along with a completely homemade veggie tomato sauce, courtesy of my slow cooker. Topped on whole wheat rigatoni, it was fabulous! Such a beautiful Sunday spent listening to my jams and cleaning the house. I hope my neighbors don’t get tired of my 90s rock mix, but who doesn’t love Blues Traveler on a day like today. Anyway, enough for now. 

Yes it was a success!
Peace and light

Leave a Reply

